Off to the Land of the Rising Sun

October 2006.

That’s the last time CH and I travelled for a holiday. It was to glorious Italy where we had our fill of pasta, parma ham (yes, please!) and luscious olive oil.

Of course, from then til now, we both travelled but only for work. Tomorrow will be the first time when we hop onto a plane without lugging a laptop or with piles of documents.

As with all of our holidays, I plan where to eat (Hidemi Sugino, Sadaharu Aoki and Pierre Herme, here I come!) and he plans how to get there…    🙂

While I certainly look forward to a break, this holiday would be a little bittersweet as we are not bringing Rui along with us. I will certainly miss the little one (I miss him already when I booked my tickets) and that explains why this will be the shortest holiday we’ve ever taken – all of 4 days and 3 nights!

Be good, my little one! Mummy and Daddy will miss you!

Leave a Reply

