Water Baby!

It’s been quite some time since I have the time to post. Funny thing is, I am not sure why I was so busy. Work? Well, relatively hectic. On the home front? The usual. Yet, time seems to slip away so fast!

I took a different route home from work today, taking THREE buses just to reach home. I was pleasantly surprised when I actually arrived at home earlier than expected! The little one was sleeping and had not bathed yet, so today I had the rare chance to bath Chengrui – on a weekday!   🙂   Usually, when I come home, it is already time to sing him his lullaby.

Rui absolutely loves water, drinking it, playing in it and being drenched in it. Even as a tiny newborn, he loved bathing and would kick his tiny feet in the water enthusiastically when Grandma bathed him. I believe babies are naturally drawn to warm water, having been in a warm, liquid environment for the first nine months of their being.

Inexperienced as I was, I dreaded bathing Rui when he was a newborn for he was so soft and fragile. But now, bathtime is FUN time!

chengrui_pail.jpg

We used to bathe Rui in a little blue tub but being the happy chomper he is, he has very quickly outgrown the tub. Now, he sits in a plastic chair while we shower him. And of course, the naughty one loves it and is completely fascinated with the shower and flow of water!

chengrui_bathingchair.jpg

And this is Rui, nice and clean, drool-free after a shower. Who doesn’t love a sweet-smelling and happy baby? I read somewhere that Katie Holmes said the sweetest smell in the world was her baby’s scent and breath. How true! Forget about lavender, the scent that puts me in a contented and happy mood is Rui’s warm, natural scent – the best in the world! 

chengrui_walker.jpg

Leave a Reply

